DIY, Lifestyle, Style

Motivational Monday : How to survive Mondays

Hi everyone! 

Today’s post is going to be something a little different, Because today is the day I introduce you to Motivational  Monday’s! ๐ŸŽ‰โค๏ธ๐ŸŽŠ

Who really likes Monday’s ?

After the weekend you don’t really want to go back to school or work. So that is why I invented motivational Monday’s because I feel the exact same way. Motivational Monday’s are supposed to give you motivation to survive the rest of the week.( until the weekend that is ) ๐Ÿ˜‰

The point of this is to make you feel at least a little bit better about Monday’s. Some people like Monday’s and some people don’t but either way I hope I helped brighten up your day at least a little bit ๐ŸŒŸ

This Monday I will be sharing some tips and tricks to help you feel motivated to do anything! Even if it on a Monday 


โญ๏ธ Number 1 โญ๏ธ

Set a goal or plan something fun the night before to do the next day maybe it could be a treat like after school or work you buy yourself a donut,or eat chocolate or go to the library or you give yourself permission to watch one episode of your favorite show. Whatever you like.Maybe Monday’s could be your treat-day! That way you will look forward to it. 

โญ๏ธNumber 2 โญ๏ธ

As soon as you wake up in the morning think about something positive, maybe five things you are grateful for or something nice that recently happened.It will make you feel much better about yourself and you will just feel happy.

โญ๏ธNumber 3 โญ๏ธ

If you have to get to school or work and if you don’t have a uniform, then dress up! Wear something different,  or do something that you would not normally do. Think out of the box! you could plan it out the night before..or just make it an impromptu thing!  Who knows? Maybe you could discover something really new and really enjoy yourself or you could even start a new trend!

โญ๏ธNumber 4โญ๏ธ

If you are always late ( like me ha ha ) then prepare for it!  What I like to do is to set my alarm away from my bed. So that way I have to get out of bed to go and turn it off.Another thing that I do is to set my alarm or my clock at least five or ten minutes faster so that I wake up earlier and get ready earlier. I also make a ‘things to do list ‘ for the day or week like a schedule and what I want to do and accomplish! This helps make you early which ensures that you have a good start to your day! It also helps avoid the chaos of being late haha..

โญ๏ธNumber 5 โญ๏ธ 

And lastly but definitely NOT least! Smile! I dare you to smile and compliment as least three people! It doesn’t matter if you know them or not.You never know, you could have brightened up their day or been the reason that they smiled that day. You could even make a new friend ! So as you are reading this, I want you to smile, right now, this very minute and it doesn’t matter where you are, just do it!

Done it ? Great! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Congratulations ! You just helped add something to the worlds happiness meter ! 

I think that spreading positivity and good feelings is a GREAT thing ! So even if one of you do it, you could be making a difference to the world. So ..  Smile!

 Make Monday’s brighter and the world a little better!

I hope they helped and I hope that I managed to make YOUR Monday at least a little bit better!

Let me know in the comments if you tried any of these tips ( or if you are going to try them) and let me know how they worked out for you ! And let me know what you think about Motivational Monday’s!

Let’s all try and show Monday’s some love ! โค๏ธ

Keep dreaming ! 

~The Stylish Dreamer 

13 thoughts on “Motivational Monday : How to survive Mondays”

  1. I’m surely trying all your tips especially the one of having somethings to look forward to! Cause there are days when I feel like I don’t want to get out of bed or days when I wait for the day to end .And keeping the alarm away !! Boy that is A FACT .. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

