DIY

My Nutella Obsession | DIY Nutella Cookies !  


Hi everyone! 

 That’s right , you didn’t read the title wrong. Nutella cookies EXIST and they are super easy to make !!! How awesome is that ?!  I love Nutella and I love cookies. It’s a win-win situation ! 

Except… that before when ever I made cookies, they never came  out right….

 It’s a long story which involves a LOT  of burnt cookies and wrong recipes. 😂 

BUT, I did a bit of research and found this awesome and absolutely scrumptious cookie recipe that even I did not mess up. 

Let’s get started !

Ingredients 


  • Two sticks of salted butter (113 grams of butter )
  • 3-4 tablespoons of Nutella
  • 2 and a half cups of flour
  • 2 eggs
  • 3/4 cup of light brown sugar 
  • 3/4 cup of granulated sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking Soda ( I accidentally forgot to show it in the picture, sorry about that !  ) 
  • I teaspoon vanilla extract 
  • I teaspoon salt 

Method

  • Step 1

Whisk the dry ingredients together ( the flour,salt and baking soda)

  • Step 2

Cream together the sugars ( both the brown sugar and the white sugar)  butter and vanilla extract and mix with an electric mixer 

  • Step 3

Add in the two eggs

  • Step 4

Add in your dry ingredients to the wet ingredients and mix.

  • Step 5

Add in the Nutella 

  • Step 6

Fold the mixture until it is all mixed in 

  • Step 7

Line your baking sheet with parchment paper and then with a spoon or an ice cream scoop, put the cookie batter on to the parchment paper.

*I decided to trace a heart with a toothpick to make a pretty design,but sadly after it finished baking it couldn’t be seen.

  • Step 8

Heat your oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit ( that’s 190 degrees Celsius) and bake for 7-9 minutes. 

Additional notes

  • I recommend baking it for 8 minutes and testing  the cookies in the oven with a toothpick before taking them out. 
  • Also, remember that it’s okay if they are a bit soft because they will harden a little on the baking tray once you take them out and set them to cool.

*This recipe doesn’t belong to me,I just found this amazing recipe, modified it a bit and wanted to share it ! 

And that is literally it !

I hope that you get to try it out and let me know if you are planning to, in the comments down below. 

Ooh ! also can you relate to my cookie problems ? Let me know,so hopefully I’m not alone in this. 😉

Here is how they looked, once they came out.


….. Soft,crunchy and chewy. The perfect cookie consistency. 

I think the best part about making them was watching the cookies rise and expand in the oven.It was amazing !!

Also the smell when it was  baking was amazing ! I actually felt like a professional baker with her prize winning cookies. ( can cookies win prizes ? Hmmm.. ) And of course as soon as they came out I just had to try one !! I almost burnt my hand in the process but it was worth it because they tasted wonderful.

I think it was the first time in my entire life that I had made such good cookies. It was a very big accomplishment and after that I actually considered trying out for master chef… 

But after a few minutes, I realized that I didn’t even know how to make any of those five star courses and I didn’t love to cook. So… I decided that I would just stick to baking cakes. And cookies  after that.😂

I think this is a great activity to do with anybody and I had a LOT of fun making these. Trust me, these cookies  will be over in minutes! 

You can also feel free to make your cookies as small or as big as you would like. The sky’s your limit! Have fun ! Also if you do make them,don’t forget to send me the pictures !!! I would love to see them.❤️️

Keep dreaming ! 

~The Stylish Dreamer.

13 thoughts on “My Nutella Obsession | DIY Nutella Cookies !  ”

Leave a Reply

