DIY

Blogging Goals for 2017 | And a Glimpse of what to Expect

Hi everyone! 

Welcome to my very first post for 2017! First of all can you believe it?! I still can’t get my head around it,It’s finally 2017!

 2016 has been an Amazing year and I’m so glad that I got to share a small part of it with all of you! That’s right! Today January 1st marks my fifth month of blogging,yay! 

So since it’s a new year, I made a few goals to ( hopefully) accomplish! Here they are! 

  • Reach 500 followers ( because we should all reach for the stars ๐Ÿ˜‰)
  • Guest post on other people’s blogs
  • Design another person’s blog
  • Redesign my own blog. ( More details coming soon!)
  • Start a Bullet Journal 
  • Collaborate with more people
  • Blog regularly every week
  • Complete one year of blogging!

    • Do well in School 
    • Read over 50 books
    • Smile at at least 5 people in one day
    • Experiment with different styles
    • Visit a place I haven’t ever been to before
    • Make Unicorn poop! 
    • Get better at photography 
    • Learn to Code

    I kept my goals simple and fun because then I would enjoy doing all of them. Hopefully at the end of this year, I can look back on this post and see if I have accomplished all of this. I do hope that I can. 

    Since 2017 has officially started, I wanted to give you a little glimpse of what to expect this month and in the future. Be warned though! I’m going to be very mysterious and not give away any secrets. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • A Harry Potter collab with a fellow Potterhead. ๐Ÿ˜‰โค๏ธ
    • A Blog Makeover post
    • A DIY planner for 2017
    • A collab with Evelynn โญ๏ธ
    • More Motivational Monday posts
    • An Awesome Contest
    • A Fab new group. ( This one will make sense later! ) 
    • A few book reviews. ( I’m very very excited for this one!) 
    • Tags and Awards! 

    And MUCH more!! So stay tuned for some weekly sparkle in your Mailbox! 

    Are you excited? Are you? Because I certainly am! Let’s make 2017 our year! 

    Comment down below your blogging goals or even just your ordinary goals for 2017! I’d love to know them! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Keep dreaming! 

    ~The Stylish Dreamer 

      32 thoughts on “Blogging Goals for 2017 | And a Glimpse of what to Expect”

        1. Thank you so so much!!! It means a LOT! I can’t wait to do it! ๐Ÿ™‚
          I love your blog too! โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰
          P.S-I’m awfully sorry for my late reply! ๐Ÿ˜ข

          Liked by 1 person

      1. I am so excited for everything coming up on your blog! Happy 5th-month blogoversary!
        Reaching 500 followers is a goal I know you’ll reach! Your blog is awesome!
        Guest posting on other peopleโ€™s blogs sounds great! Who wouldn’t want the amazing Sasha writing on their blog!
        Hope you can design another person’s blog! I enjoy doing that myself too! In 2016, I designed 3 whole blogs so I’m pretty proud of myself! Oh and I can’t wait for you re-design!
        And EEK, Please do start a bullet journal, it’s so amazing!
        A Harry Potter collab with a fellow Potterhead. ๐Ÿ˜‰โค๏ธ- YAS! I can’t wait, will reply to your email soon!
        A Blog Makeover post- AHH, I can’t wait!
        A DIY planner for 2017 – OMG SO COOL
        A collab with Evelynn – AMAZING
        An Awesome Contest _ I’M DYING!
        A Fab new group – I HAVE NO IDEA
        A few book reviews – YES #BOOKWORMS
        Why I love wearing Hijab – #DIVERSITY! YES!
        More Tags and Awards – YOU DESERVE ‘EM ALL!

        HAPPY NEW YEAR!

        Sorry for all the caps and excitement!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. THANK YOU SO SO SO much!!!!!!!! It really and truly means so much to me that you are as excited as I am for all of my future posts and fun stuff on my blog! Thank you so so much for all your love,support,encouragement and awesome words of wisdom!!!! You are seriously the best! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Aww thank you so so so much!!! Your support and encouragement means a LOT to me!! You are seriously one of THE most kind and lovely bloggers out there.I’m super super excited for all of the upcoming posts and surprises and I’m so so happy that you are too!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

      Leave a Reply

      