DIY, Lifestyle, Random Fun Stuff

The Ultimate Harry Potter Collab! 


Two potterheads together, get ready for a Harry Potter fan girl marathon!

Hi everyone! 

I’m collabing with the AMAZING Mahriya @mybookishlife.wordpress.com

Be sure to read her post about her Potterheadness! 

So, for this collab,The two of us decided to join Pottermore! This was my first time making an account there and I was amazed to say the least. The website itself was a goldmine for any potterhead or even simply a person who enjoyed reading Harry Potter. My favorite feature was the patronus quiz because it was so gorgeous and realistic. Go check out Pottermore if you haven’t before, trust me. You won’t regret it! 

I took the house quiz and I found out that I was in….

Drumroll please! 


Hufflepufff! Yay! I simply love my house and I can now say that I’m a proud Hufflepuff.Most of my friends said that I would be a Hufflepuff but I wanted to see for myself and they were right! I really like my house because it’s warm, friendly and happy and the common room is simply lovely! I also got an AWESOME ‘welcome to Hufflepuff’ letter by my house prefect and now I’m properly settled into my house. 😊

I also took the patronus quiz and it is a…..


Manx cat! I love cats so I’m really happy. I especially love Manx cats because they have no tail and I think that’s really cute! The patronus quiz was amazing ( I’m saying it again!)and I loved taking it, it was simply magical! 

There is also a new school of magic which is in America and it is known as Ilvermony and my Ilvermony house is….


Thunderbird! This house is LOVELY! First of all my house colours are gorgeous! Gold and White are super pretty colours! And thunderbird favors adventurers! I love the fact that my house is named after a majestic beast and when I read the history of Ilvermony houses,thunderbird was immediately my favorite! But I’ve got to admit I belong to Hogwarts and not Ilvermony because after all Hogwarts is where the Hufflepuff’s are! 

No offense to any Ilvermonians! 

And last but DEFINITELY NOT least-My wand! 


MY WAND HAS UNICORN HAIR!!! And I read about it and it said that this wand is very loyal and easy to use and it is kind of rare to get a wand that is 10 3/4″ in length because usually wands are 9″ or 11″ so that’s really cool too! 

And now for a round of potterhead questions. 

  • Why are you a Potterhead?

I’m a Potterhead because I fell in love with the books as soon as I read them and I became obsessed with the series!

  •  When did you begin reading Harry Potter?

I first read Harry Potter when I was nine and I finished the whole series in a few weeks, and then I started rereading the entire series because I loved it so much! I’ve probably reread everything at least five times now. 😍

  • What were your thoughts before you read HP and after? Compare them!

Before: 

Everyone who read it loved it and my mum told me to read it and I didn’t want to because when I was very little,I watched my brother play a game called ‘ Harry Potter and the half blood prince’ and I got very scared when I saw Harry playing quidditch as it looked so scary.😂😂( I was five!)

 But since I was dying out of boredom, I decided to give it a go and as soon as I read the first page, I was hooked.

After:

I couldn’t believe it was over and I was simply dying to read more. I was super happy with the ending though! I decided to reread it and whenever anyone asked me to recommend a book for them to read, I immediately said ” Harry Potter” and then I converted them to be potter heads like me! 

What can I say? I’m not guilty. It was for their own good. 

  • Did you read the books first or the watch the movies?

I read the books first and then I watched the movies, And I’m so so glad it happened that way because I feel like if I watched the movies first, then they would have ruined the books for me.

  • Have you watched all the movies?

Unfortunately no 😭I really want to though! 

  • What’s the most Potter-ish thing you’ve done?

Hmmmm….. I don’t really know to be honest….

I think saving my friends from the horrors of never finding out about Harry Potter is probably one thing.😂

  • Your thoughts on Cursed Child?

I liked it but I didn’t LOVE it like I loved the series, partly because JK Rowling didn’t write it and partly because it was a play script and I was expecting much more… so that was a little disappointing. 

  • Favourite character and why?

Hermoine Granger is definitely my favorite character because she is brave, smart and she oozes girl power. ❤️

  •  Favourite house and why?

Well, it used to be Gryffindor but now since I am a Hufflepuff, it’s Hufflepuff! 

  •  Favourite book and why?

*Spoiler Alert* 

*** Warning***

Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban was my favorite because I found out that Harry had a godfather and there was a lot more about his parents and their past,and I love the fact that the patronus charm was also introduced in this book.

  • Favourite scene/chapter?

** Warning again!**

’19 Years Later’

-was definitely my favorite part especially the part when Albus was worried about being in Slytherin and Harry tells him that he was named after Severus Snape who was in Slytherin, and Severus was one of the bravest people he knew. 

  • Favourite HP quote?

  •  Saddest death?

There were too many! I think Sirius Black’s death and Dumbledore’s death were probably the saddest ones though! I cried so much!! 

  • A scene or thing you would’ve changed in the HP books

Sirius, Fred and Dobby shouldn’t have died, Dobby should have lived and served for Harry as a free house elf and Fred and George could have continued their shop and Sirius could have lived with Harry. but other than that, the books were perfect!  

  •  Favourite movie?

I watched only the first and the second one but out of both of them ,the first one is definitely my favorite! 

  • Did you ever expect to get a letter from hogwarts?

Yes! I did,but it’s still not arrived yet, I think Hogwarts probably thought that I could skip a year or something. 😂

  • If you were a student in hogwarts, what subjects do you think you would be doing? And why? 

I think I would be doing Defense against Dark Arts, Potions, Herbology, Charms and Transfiguration because all of them sound equally awesome to learn! And also I hope that Professor Mcgonagall gets to teach me! ( she was one of my favourite teachers)

Also a HUGE thank you to Mahriya for collaborating with me!! This collab was so much fun to do and I enjoyed every single second of it! She is an Amazing friend and person who has an equally amazing blog! So don’t forget to check it out! Also Ten points to Gryffindor for her awesome skills! 

When I found out that both of us are obsessed with Harry Potter, I knew this collab Had to happen! And it did! 

Do comment down below and let me know your Hogwarts house and some of your answers to any of your fave questions! I can’t wait to read them! 

There’s no denying it,we’re both potter heads! Don’t forget to read Mahriya’s post, where she fangirls about Harry Potter! 

But remember don’t let the Potterness get to your head!  

Keep Dreaming! 

~The Stylish Dreamer.

Also,there was this really funny meme that I saw and I just HAD to add it in here:

28 thoughts on “The Ultimate Harry Potter Collab! ”

  1. I absolutely LOVE this post!! its hilarious – and I love those memes!! I made a Pottermore account two days ago – and apparently I’m in Ravenclaw which was unexpected haha! 😉 I’ve been told I’m a bit of a Gryffindor/Hufflepuff though lol 😀 ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so much! I love the memes too,especially the one in this post,as soon as I saw it I knew I had to add it in! I’m so glad you joined Pottermore! Welcome to Hogwarts! The raven claws are super lucky to have you…Remember you are always welcome at the Hufflepuff common room! 🙂 I think I have a bit of Gryffindor in me too..because when I took other Harry Potter house quizzes,they always put me in Gryffindor and Hufflepuff.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha thanks! yes, I’ve always been a Griffindor in other tests lol 😀 apparently I have a bit of Ravenclaw in me haha, although I think I’d end up hanging out with the Hufflepuff’s haha 😉 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This has to be by far my favourite post! I absolutely love Harry Potter so when I saw the title I was so hooked ! It was a great idea and I have to say you inspired me to do my own version ! (If you and Mahriya don’t mind. ) xxx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. OMG! Yes!! Another fellow potterhead! I’m so so glad that you like this post and I don’t mind at all!! In fact I feel honored that you have been inspired!! ( and I’m sure Mahriya feels the same way!) So,Thank you!! I CANNOT wait to read it!!!!! ☺️☺️☺️☺️😍😍😍😍😍😍❤️❤️❤️

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

