DIY, Style

MASSIVE Blog Update!| 250 Followers!? |Fun Contest + Tons of Exciting News! 

Hi everyone! 

Yes! I’m finally back! OMG I missed blogging so much! Firstly I am dreadfully sorry for the delay in this post and for not blogging for so long. I had been planning a TON of special things and I had gotten really busy these past few weeks. I also had exams (unfortunately) but it’s over now and I couldn’t be more relieved haha… 😃

But anyway, the long awaited blog update is here! Yay! 

Alright first things first, The makeover is complete! I simply love it and I really hope that you do too! Let me know what you think of it in the comments down below. 

And you know, no makeover is complete without the before and after pictures..

 So here we go! 

Colour Scheme: White,Purple,Pink and Blue.

Theme: Sela

Features and what I liked. 

I really liked the colour scheme that I had picked out and the dream-y pattern that I had gone for. I think that my new fonts are also pretty similar to this one but I have designed everything differently. Unfortunately I don’t have pictures of the bottom part but it was basically three pictures and each one said ‘Style’ ‘DIYs’ and ‘Inspiration’ and underneath that I had inserted a text widget where I explained what each topic was about. I also loved how all of my content was displayed. I also really liked the fact that there were so many widget options. 

What I didn’t like

Unfortunately,I didn’t like the theme very much because any font that I used was always in capitals and for some reason I found the screen too wide. I have seen some gorgeous blogs with the same theme though and I think that bloggers like Emma really pull it off!



And this is what my blog looks like now! 

Colour Scheme: Hot pink, Black and white,Turquoise,Gold with sparkly glitter and a few touches of blush pink here and there. 

Theme: Dara

What I love

This blog has a sidebar and three widget options! I was really happy about that because I don’t think that Sela has a sidebar. But anyway, I LOVE the colours in the blog because they are all my favourite colours and so I just feel happy looking at my blog and because I think that they all go really well together! I am obsessed with glitter too so it was a definite must-have in my new blog so I’m really glad about that. 

New Features : 

This blog has quite a few new features like the Quote Corner! 

The Quote Corner is the place where I transfer my favourite quote for that week and make it a wallpaper and I share it on this blog and it’s free for all of you to download! There are a few conditions though..  If you are sharing it please give credit and please don’t claim as your own or sell it or anything like that. 

The second major feature is the ‘Positive Vibes Only’ Badge. This is something I really wanted to make for my blog because I think that positivity is really important and because I just wanted my blog to be a fun and positive place without any negativity and so I wanted to make something to reflect that. 

This badge actually led to a big idea that I’m really excited to share with all of you! But more about that later.. 😉

I also made a few changes to my site icon, it is now gold with a ton of glitter! 

I also have a lot more fun widgets which I think is really cool too!  

The Designs 

I actually downloaded my header from Angie Makes and I fell in love with the little gold dots and I spend ages customizing it to make it just right! 

One of the reasons that this post is so late is because I’m a perfectionist so I am not completely satisfied until I have redesigned and edited and tweaked with everything and made all the charges that were necessary but now I’m really happy with everything! 

I actually made the background myself using my new sketchbook app and I really like the way it compliments the header. 

And that’s it for the major designs! 

I actually also have a few other things that I’ve been dying to mention on this blog but I kept it a secret ( kind of anyway haha) until this post! 

Alright….

The thing is .. 

I joined… 


Yay!! 
I’m already LOVING these websites and apps! A huge thank you to my awesome friends Mahriya and Evelynn for telling me to join! I’m having a lot of fun already. If you have Goodreads or Polyvore don’t forget to leave your username down below so that we can follow each other and chat in the comments about fashion and books! 

Also.. 

I CANNOT believe I’m literally typing this right now but…

We reached 


We actually reached 200 followers on the fourteenth of February and 250 quite recently anf OMG everyone, I still can’t believe that we reached 200 followers let alone 250! 

Wow! Wow! Wow!! 

Thank you all so so so much!! I can’t tell you how much it means to me that you are reading my blog right now and all of your support and lovely comments really make my day so thank you!!!

I am sending each and every single one of you amazing people virtual hugs! 

I  still literally cannot believe it though…

250 People?! Reading my blog! 

It’s so so lovely and wonderful and I am simply exhilarated right now! 

A few days after I found out, I decided that I wanted to do something major to celebrate so I thought that I would merge the contest that I was planning to have when I reached 100 followers with the celebrations for this one but make it much bigger,more exciting and have some awesome prizes included!


The Contest is called ‘Spread Smiles’ because I really wanted to celebrate because I’m happy by making other people happy by spreading happinesss which in turn would make more people happy! 

So if you are interested in entering then keep reading! 

  • Let me me know you are entering by leaving a comment down below and then you can get started! 

Here are the things that you need to do. 

  • Write about Positivity 

This is where you can get creative! You can write a blog post on positivity, a short story of even a letter to someone to cheer them up or brighten up their day! You could also pick a person who special to you and write to them and tell them how awesome they are! Just have fun with it! 

Your story/post should have at least 150 words but you can feel free to express yourself with photos and videos as well! You have to email me your work at thestylishdreamer101@gmail.com and if you want to publish it then use the hashtag #SpreadSmiles. 

  • Do something nice! 

You can get really creative with this as well and you can do a ton of things for someone else whether it’s helping them or even writing a person a letter to make them smile. This is the main part of the contest and I hope that it will result in a lot of smiles and happy thoughts! 

Once you have done this comment these emojis down below 🌼☀️😺😁

  • Smile at Five People

This is pretty straightforward as well and you never know… 

you could brighten up someone’s day! Or even make your day better because you know that you are doing something awesome! 

Once you have done this then comment this emoji 🎈🎉🍩☺️ down below! 

  • Use the hashtag,Reblog this and tag other people! 

To share this you can use the hashtag #SpreadSmiles and reblog this if you are a blogger and for a bonus entry you can tag over five other people! 

And that’s  it! Once you have done all of that you are officially entered and you could win the grand prize! 

Which leads to the next part of the contest! 


So if you win this contest…

  • You will get your writing featured on my blog! 
  • You will get FIVE free wallpapers that are personalized just for you. 
  • You could also win the Grand Prize which is a $25 Amazon Gift Card! 

There won’t be just one winner of course there will be two runners up as well and they will also get their writing featured on my blog and some free personalized wallpapers! 

I really hope that all of you like the idea and that you enter! It would be amazing if you do because you are not just participating in a contest but you are spreading happiness and good vibes too! 

The Contest starts right now and it ends on the fifth of April so you have plenty of time to write! 

The results will be revealed on the Eighth of April and I simply can’t wait to read all of your awesome writing! 

Also! Guess what?! 

I now have an…


in Shania’s  Blogger Mall! It officially opens on the Eighth of April ( when the contest results are up) and I couldn’t be more excited because I love designing graphics and I love wallpapers so it is a win-win situation! 

The store is called ‘Dreamer Designs’ and I called it that because I’m a dreamer and I make designs! I know it’s not exactly the best name ever haha.. but I think it fits quite well with everything! 

I have a few more things to announce! ( I told you this was a Massive update haha) 


I did my first ever guest post! Yay! I blogged about Books and how special they are over on Closet Readers Blog! ( they are awesome bloggers by the way! ) You can check that out right here!

I also started a new blog! This is blog is a place where I want to spread Positive Vibes with my friends! So this is what I mentioned earlier about my big idea! 

The idea is basically that we form a group of lovely bloggers and get together and blog every week about positivity and other lovely things and once you are a part of the group you will get the ‘Positive Vibes Only’ badge to display on your blog! 

The blog’s URL is smilesandpositivevibesonly.wordpress.com and it is open to anyone to join! I think that it will be a lot of fun and it will be a fun way to spread positive vibes around without the responsibility of running a blog on your own! 

If you are interested in joining ( please do!) then please leave a comment down below or email me @thestylishdreamer101@gmail.com. I really hope that you join because I think that it will be a lot of fun! 

I want the blog to just be a positive place where anyone can visit just to cheer themselves up, have some fun or even to just smile! 

The blog is currently hidden because it is in the process of being decorated and finding other bloggers or even non-bloggers to join but it will definitely be up soon! 

I also have some AMAZING people that I simply have to thank. These people have been an amazing part of my blog and are so supportive and wonderful that I can’t thank them all enough! 

  • My Mom

My mom is probably reading this right now and I want to thank her from the bottom of my heart for everything! From all of her AMAZING support and feedback,her lovely comments about my blog,for giving that extra boost of support when I needed it and the extra wifi! Also most importantly for being an amazing mom in general! Thanks a million! 🙂 

Farah has been a part of my blog since I reached about 15 followers. She was my first ever blogger friend and it is because she was so genuine and friendly that I made other friends and I can’t be more honored to be her friend because not only is she very talented and supportive but she is also a great friend as well! Farah is also probably THE most creative and friendly person ever! I love chatting with her because she is just so much fun to talk to!

Mahriya has been a major part of my blog too! Ever since we found out that we were Potterheads,we have become really good friends! (#potterheadsforlife) She is literally so sweet and supportive and just overall amazing! She is also an awesome collab partner and my go to person to talk about anything book related or anything really! 

Lui is one of my closest blogger friends and I couldn’t be more happy to be her friend. Lui is definitely one of the most lovely bloggers on the planet! If I could describe her in three words they would be Lovely,Creative and Friendly! She is on of the most positive people I know and I simply LOVE chatting with her! Her emails never fail to make me smile and it is always a pleasure to reply to them! 

  • My Bestie!

My BFF has been super supportive and just overall amazing about my blog! She is the only person who is not a family member who knows about my blo and I couldn’t be happier because she is always one of the first people to tell me what she thought about my latest post and how excited she is for my next one! She always gets me more excited to blog and I am so so grateful for all of her support and loveliness ( is that a word?) for everything! Thank you so much for going to so many different lengths to support me! I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it 🙂 

I haven’t known Evelynn for very long but I already know that she is awesome! She is very creative and extremely talented and to top it off she also has great fashion sense! We have a collab coming up soon and I couldn’t be more excited for it! Evelynn is also super lovely because she is so supportive and ready to help and just really 

  • A major Thank you to all the other lovely supportive bloggers like Tabi Bee,Sithara,Beauty by a Dutch girl,Emsizue,Emma,Shania and lots others! You are all amazing! 
  • A huge thank you to my Amazing Grandma and a huge thank you to my sister and brothers as well for being so so supportive,lovely and for all of your awesome feedback and patience for dealing with a blogger as a family member!
  • To you reading this of you have just heard of my blog or if you have been here for a while I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart and I can’t tell you how much it means to me that you are reading this. 

I recently read ‘The Kite Runner’ and OMG! I’m still hyperventilating about how good it is! I will Definitely be publishing a review on that soon because everyone HAS to read it! 

I also have a whole load of other Amazing books to read ( now that my exams are over,I’m FREE!) and I’m going to compile a reading list of some sort so look out for that as well! Look out for a review on Malala’s book as well! 

Oh! One more thing! I finally started my Bullet Journal and I’m super excited about that too! I will definitely keep you all posted on how that goes!

Don’t forget to enter the contest,join the team and be part of the new blog and reblog this post! Also comment down below what you thought of my blog update,the makeover results ( is it what you anticipated?) and if you are excited for all of the upcoming events!

Thank you all so much for reading! 

    113 thoughts on “MASSIVE Blog Update!| 250 Followers!? |Fun Contest + Tons of Exciting News! ”

    1. Reblogged this on The Girl With Coffe' and commented:
      Hey guys! ☺️

      Have you guys smiled today? I dare you to smile now (did it?) If you don’t, continue reading the post (and if you do, read it too😜)

      A smile is a pleased, amused (etc) facial expression. And it could affect another human being (or somebody) in a good way. Other than smiling (forced or not) could make your body feel relax, it also could lower your heartbeat and blood pressure! HOW EPIC IS THAT, HUH. As the conclusion, smiles is needed in our daily life.

      So the question now is how do smile affect others? Isn’t it only a facial expression to show your feelings?

      Because smiles are contagious, surprisingly. So, if you are smiling, they can’t help themselves than smile back. If they don’t, they are actually faking it and tries not to smile. 😄😄😄 (is the emoticon works on you? is it making you smile? tell me down below!)

      does it make you smile?
      If you still can’t smile, let me help you. Make sure to follow all the steps though.

      1 | Start with making your lips to be as straight as lines (choose to be in the ‘blur’ expression)

      2 | Then, make an arch/curve on both sides of your mouth

      3 | Slowly, repeat it with a bigger arch/curve

      4 | Look in front the mirror, dangg- you are now smiling!

      But it shouldn’t turn out like this tho
      Imma tag 5 more people to do this since it is fun, and it spreads positivity! (and I’ll get an extra entry too😛)

      Sarah (@BetweenThePages)
      Bella (@TotallyRandom) – she’s new to this blogger community. Check out her blog, and give her some support!
      Debbie (@Debbie)
      Sarah (@ForAllWhoWander)
      Najida (@TheAverageGurl)
      That’s it for today! Comment down below your thoughts or anything and see ya!

      p/s if you smiled, comment ‘🦄 ‘

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you for the mention up there! We will always be best friends no matter what 😀 You are a really awesome person (and the nicest too) Thank you for .. EVERYTHING!

          p/s sorry. I kept replying to my own comments xD

          Liked by 1 person

    2. Reblogged this on Closet Readers and commented:
      It is dark, the kind of dark that is intimidating
      and they all fumble and stumble, lost
      Their eyes open wide but they still can’t see
      Not past the darkness that is thick and smothering
      Then comes the light which slices through the darkness
      Lighting up the room spreading positive energy.

      Image result for lightbulb

      If the only light in the sea of darkness isn’t lit, it will remain dark.

      You are that light you carry that positive energy. Every smile, every compliment every single good deed lights up the room and eradicates the darkness.

      You can start a chain reaction of positivity. It starts with one and then two and three and the world slowly becomes a brighter place. You never know how a smile, a compliment, a helpful hand can impact someone in a positive way.

      You can change the world.

      But where to start?

      Sasha @ The Stylish Dreamer started a challenge called #spreadsmiles. All you have to do is carry on the chain reaction.

      Yes, You

      +Cassiopaeia’s moon

      +Nerdinnewyork

      +Mypaperinfinity

      +Bridgetandbooks

      +Youngatheartbooks

      +Roseread

      +Bookidote

      Liked by 1 person

    3. You are a huge inspiration. I can’t say how great you are. Your blog design has turned out amazing (as I knew it would) I would love to join the positivity blog because recently I have been trying to become more positive. I have also tried spreading positivity around by smiling Xx Thank you for your inspiration 💕❤💫

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That so so lovely and sweet and kind of you!! Thank YOU so much for all of your support and encouragement! Your comment literally made my day! Thank you!
        I’m soo glad that you would like to join the other blog! I’m sure that we will have a ton of fun working on it together! I will add you in as soon as it is done with the design process! 😊❤💗 Xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

    4. Wow congrats on all those followers!!! The blog theme you shared with us is so gorgeous, I love it! Tomorrow l I’ll try to remember to come back to this post, and comment if I did some of the things on this list at school ;). My school is pretty darn small, so almost everyone is always really friendly (luckily!). Funnily enough though, I just started talking to a few people a lot more, even though everyone has known each other for at least a few years. Anyways, fun contest, and I’m so happy you’ve reached this milestone!!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. GIRL horses are my life! xD I didn’t know that you rode – that’s soo cool! I lease a horse at a barn near my house. It’s really convenient because I can ride her whenever, learn all of the responsibilities of owning a horse, but also have someone else leasing as well to help with costs and taking care of it. :))

          Liked by 1 person

        2. OMG that is so cool!! Unfortunately I don’t ride-but I really really want to. Since I don’t live near the countryside,I only get to ride horses if I go to the park or to the sea side but I LOVE horses too! And that is such a great plan. I love the idea of leasing out a horse! What is it’s name? ❤️

          Liked by 1 person

        3. Your welcome! I checked out your blog and I’m obsessed! OMG you are so talented! Seriously, your blog design is gorgeous and your posts are amazing! I’m so so glad that I found your blog! 😍😍😍 I can’t wait to read more of your lovely posts!

          Liked by 1 person

    5. I just got the announcement about this contest a couple of days ago 😬. I hope to get a post up still by today. We will see. Yikes. Regardless, I love this idea. Love reading all of the positivity posts! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

    6. 🌼☀️😺😁
      You said to be creative as you like with this one, and so I was. I found the nice things I ALREADY do and do more of them. For example, today I helped my mum tidy up, I do that anyways, but today I did loads of things to help her. Replying to email – already do that but now i make sure I’m extra nice! This way I can #SpreadSmiles! I think that I was quite creative with this one ❤

      🎈🎉🍩☺️
      I smiled at 5 people! My parents, and siblings and some random peeps! I think that was about 8 in total so I'm pretty happy about that!

      I think I've done everything now. Post, tag, reblog, etc… Can't wait to see who wins!

      Liked by 1 person

    7. Congratulations on so many followers!
      Weirdly this didn’t come up in my reader and I only saw this through another blogger, but this is such a good idea (and I would have loved to participate)
      Can’t wait to see the winner 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much!!
        And yes,that’s really odd… I hope that there isn’t any tech issue with the post…. Thank you for letting me know!
        and you actually can enter! ( if you still want to of course!) I decided to change the deadline to the Eighth of April and the results will be announced on the ninth. I do hope that you decide to give it a go,I’d LOVE to read your post/story/poem! 😊❤
        Thank you so much again for your lovely comment.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I forgot to say what I did for the emojis:
          For the smile one: I smile at everyone who I make eye contact with
          For the doing something nice one: I left sticky notes around with kind words on it, I loved watching everyone’s reactions 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Oh,it’s okay! I love getting comments so thank you! And yay! That would be lovely!! As soon as it’s done with the design process,I’ll add in! Thank you so much!! I’m sure that it will be a lot of fun! 😃

          Liked by 1 person

        3. Hello!
          Haha yes,you certainly did! Thank you so much for your entry! I just read it and it is lovely, but I think that you forgot to mention that the contest is the #Spread Smiles contest…
          other than that I think that your post is awesome! 😊❤

          Liked by 1 person

    8. Hi! My name is Bella and I blog at The Daydreaming Damsel. I found this through Mahriya’s blog, and I think this is a great idea!!! I still have to ask my mom’s permission, but I should be able to enter!! I’ll be doing my positive post tomorrow, because it fits right in with my posting schedule. Would a post on self-worth be considered positive? And I’ve smiled at five or more people today, so 🌼☀😺😁 I love your blog design!! It’s super pretty!!
      ~Bella (The Daydreaming Damsel)

      Liked by 2 people

    9. Ok, first of al, YOUR BLOG IS FREAKING GOALS. Second of all, congratulations girly!! 250 subs is a *huge* deal. Third of all, just reading about this challenge made me smile! I am definetly following your amazing blog. 😉

      Also, is it too late for me to enter? It’s totally fine if it is. I just found this now. xD

      Once again, congrats and I can’t wait to see more of your posts! :3

      ~ Liv ♡ | Liv a Little

      Liked by 1 person

      1. OMG thank you so much Liv!! You are so sweet!! And of course it’s not too late! I’d absolutely love it if you would enter,I really hope that you do. Thank you so much for your lovely comment and for following my blog! 😊❤😘

        Liked by 1 person

    10. Gah did my last comment get posted or what?? I swear the WordPress app is getting worse by the day… Anyway I am entering the contest. I did the nice thing which was to write letters to my 2 best friends on the last day of school so 🌼☀😺😁 and I also smiled at 5 people yesterday (maybe more and yesterday was the day that I actually stepped out into civilization 😂) so 🎈🎉🍩 😉 Only the post left to do!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohh it actually did haha…I’m so so sorry I was just about to answer it but then I got your comment.😃
        And YAY! Thank you so much! I’m so so glad that you did it,I’m sure that you made your friends days! You certainly made mine! I simply can’t wait to read your post! 😊❤ Xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

    11. Hey! So it turns out that I CAN enter the contest! *excited sqealing* I’ll be posting something on positivity maybe on 4th or 5th (beacuse I’m reckless that way😂) And I’ve done the nice thing which was to write letters to my two best friends on the last day of school sooo 🌼☀😺😁

      Liked by 1 person

    12. Congratulations!! Great job!!! I actually can’t join, I’m a little busy, but I am so happy for you! I love, love, love your new theme, it looks AMAZING! And the shop thing, since so many people liked it, I think I will create a blog just for shops! I think a lot of people would visit it, don’t you think?

      //Shania A.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much Shania! I’m so glad that you like everything! And it’s okay! Don’t worry about it,maybe if you get a little less busy then you can join?
        Also a new blog just for the blogger mall is an AMAZING idea! I love it and I’m sure that everyone else will too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much Kelsie! I’m sure that you will get tons of followers in no time,Your blog sounds lovely! Do let me know if you want any help in redoing your blog,I would more than happy to help you out! And Thank YOU for reading my post! 🙂
        Also,Would you like to join the contest? Or the new blog? I’d love if it if you could join,but it’s perfectly alright if you don’t too of course.

        Liked by 1 person

    13. Oooh this post had sooo much information!! (Did I already mention your design is sooo pretty? ❤) and your contest sounds so cool!! I’ll definitely enter!! So if I understood correctly you have to write a post with the #SpreadSmiles? (I’m terrible at reading rules sorry 😂❤)
      Your blog is soo nice too! I love reading your posts and every time I get a notification about your new posts I’m sooo excited!! I just love reading them !!
      Keep up all the great work that you are doing!!
      Big hugs,
      Rosie xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much Rosie! (I love your name by the way!) your comment literally made my day!
        I am so so glad that you will be entering and yes haha.. you have to reblog the posh and use #SpreadSmiles on your entry post and as much as possible on all of your socials or blog posts for extra entries! I can’t wait to read your entry! And thank you so much again for your lovely compliment about my blog,it honestly made me feel elated! I love love your blog too! I do really enjoy reading all of your blog posts too and I love all of them! You are very talented 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. OMG! Your birthday is only a few days away! Happy early birthday! It is such a coincidence that the 31st is your B day because two of my friends are born on that day as well! And of course it is completely fine,I can’t wait to read it! 🙂 I hope you have a great birthday 🎉😊❤🎈

          Liked by 1 person

    14. Was this a long post or what? I LOVED EVER MINUTE OF YOUR RETURN
      1) I’m ENTERING for sure!
      2) CONGRATS ON 250, YOU GO GIRL!
      3) OMG THANK YOU SO MUCH ON THE SHOUTOUT!
      4) THE KITTTE RUNNNERR OOOMMGGG
      5) WHY IS EVERYTHING SO PRETTY?
      6) YAS BULLET JOURNAL – MAKE POST ABOUT IT NOW
      7) NEW BLOG yes! I probably wont be able to partcicpate because I’m pretty busy rn so sorry

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha yes! This post was pretty long because I just wanted to cram everything into one post,I’m so glad that you enjoyed it though! and THANK YOU so much!! I’m soo glad that you will be entering and OMG is just the right word for The Kite Runner!!Thank you so much for telling me to read it,You were so right!! 😍😍I am already in LOVE with my bullet Journal,I mean what did I do before it?! I will definitely make a post on it soon!
        Also don’t worry,it’s perfectly fine that you can’t join,I totally get it! Thank you anyway though! I CANNOT wait to read your entry btw! Soo excited! 😊❤

        Liked by 1 person

    15. Hey! I had looked at your new design a few days back and I loved it! Love the colors!! 💕 I’ve been looking at themes and I liked Dara too. Glad to hear that your back. Hope your exams were easy. I have them too these days😱 Maybe I’ll join your contest once they’re over. I love the idea of spreading positive vibes. That’s something that’s been lacking in my life these days… And also CONGRATS ON 250 FOLLOWERS!!!! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much Sithara! And yes! Dara is great! I’m super glad to be back as well and my exams were pretty easy-thank you!
        I hope that yours are really easy too! I’m sure that you will do great! And I’d LOVE it if you could join after your exams! I’m so happy that you like the idea..Thank you so much for your lovely comment! It really made my day!

        Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    