Lifestyle

Designing with The Stylish Dreamer | My Dream Living Room + Interior Design Tips! 

Hi everyone! 

So this week’s post is going to be a tad bit different from my usual posts…I don’t think I have ever blogged about this but I really like to design. I love the idea of putting beautiful things together and just making it one great statement. 

In fact ever since I was little I have always wanted to be a fashion designer and an author but in this post I decided to have a bit of fun and focus on the interior design aspect of things. 

I am mostly into fashion (of course!) haha but I thought I’d give interior designing a go and I had a lot of fun! I put together a mood board/image of what my dream living room would look like and I’ve got to say,I really surprised myself. 

If you haven’t guessed already,I love the colour pink and almost everything to do with it (haha) so the first thing that came to my mind when I was daydreaming about this was-Pastels and Blush Pink! I also wanted it to be very colourful and fun but still sort of glam and cosy with a lot of books and a calming atmosphere so that’s exactly what I did. 

Here is a quick little picture of my mood board! 


With a little help from Polyvore and Arhaus.com I managed to put it all together and I’ve got to admit,I LOVE it! 

I think that the colours and the fur and the lovely sofa ( aah! It’s sort of in an L shape and that colour is simply gorgeous!) which is from Arhaus.com and from their range of Sectional Sofas and of course not to mention the gigantic bookshelf with books and little knick knacks. I think it’s all a lovely mix of modern and cosy. 

I am also in LOVE with the gorgeous light/chandelier right above the sofa and the gallery/quote wall! It’s super unique and it is just the perfect mixture of gold and modern art! 

So while I was designing and making my mood board,I decided to do a bit of research and share a few of my favourite tips from interior designers and a fun quote to get you inspired too! 


All your senses have to appreciate your designing right? And that includes your sense of touch,textures are a great way to add a little something extra to any room especially for a statement wall. I think it looks amazing. 


Mirrors are awesome right? But this time it’s not just for admiring that cute outfit but also for that pop of glam in any room and not to mention the fact that a big mirror can reflect the whole room,so it creates the illusion of a bigger room and also showcases your great design skills!

 

Gold and Silver go together really well,in fact it almost feels like they are best buddies because they are classy and glamorous but they can also add that extra sparkle to your room and take it to the next level. I think that when it comes to designing you have just got to have something metallic. 


Be Unique! Don’t be afraid to get different pieces of furniture or art and put them together because after all that’s what makes life and people unique right? Getting your dream pieces and somehow creating a beautiful masterpiece. 

All of these lovely tips are from Housebeautiful.com but I put my own little spin and my own thoughts on it! 

I also found this awesome quote and I think it’s really lovely and describes interior design perfectly! 

It doesn’t belong to me but I loved it so much that I just had to share it! 

I really hope that you enjoyed this post! Like I mentioned before this is quite different to what I usually blog about but I hope that you liked it all the same! 

What would your dream living room look like? Do you like designing too? Have any tips that you could share?  Don’t forget to leave it all in the comments down below! Also,Don’t forget to enter the contest-Spread Smiles with The Stylish Dreamer! For more info check out my Massive Blog Update!

P.S-This post is not sponsored. All opinions are my own. 

P.P.S-The gorgeous quote doesn’t belong to me,all credit goes to @idesignbyjulie. 

P.P.S.S- (Is this even a thing?) don’t forget to look out for a new quote in The Quote Corner this Weekend! 

7 thoughts on “Designing with The Stylish Dreamer | My Dream Living Room + Interior Design Tips! ”

Leave a Reply

