Random Fun Stuff

And The Winner Is……… | The Results of the Contest! + My Online Store is Open!Β 

Hi everyone! 

Alright,It’s finally time! 

It’s time to reveal the results! And after that I have a super special announcement! 

But before that,I want to thank all of you for entering and for supporting the contest! All of your entries were simply Amazing and It was awfully hard to pick just three winners.

Thank you all for spreading smiles and for taking the time to spread positivity into the world. I’m so so glad that the contest was greeted with such a positive response and it really made my day whenever I got a comment saying that one of you entered the contest. 

And now,It’s finally the moment that you have all been waiting for….

Time to reveal the results! 

*Drumroll Please* 

The Winner is…….

Ipuna Black!

I have included her story down below. As soon as the Judges and I read her post,we all instantly loved it and I think it just spreads smiles and positivity in the most lovely way. I love Ipuna’s writing style as well! And not only is Ipuna’s Story AMAZING but she is a lovely person too! You should definitely check out her blog if you haven’t already. 

Congratulations Ipuna! 

Here is her story! 

Influences to My College Scholarship Journey

My soccer coach speaks, but I hear nothing. I wipe my hands on my slacks and take a few deep breaths in.

Colton nudges me. I didn’t hear my name called. I walk to the front in what felt like quicksand as all eyes are on me.

I thank my coach and look at the crowd. My teammates. Reporters. Fans. All the support I can ask for, except my family.

β€œMy soccer journey started when I was a skinny, clumsy little thing,” I say.

β€œYou still are,” someone shouts from the crowd.

Everyone laughs. I’m too nervous to figure out who said it.

I smile and continue, β€œColton shared his soccer ball with me at the park close to our homes. A secret person donated money for me to play soccer and get a soccer uniform. Parents from the soccer team took turns giving me rides to practices and games. If I scored a goal, I heard all of your voices.” I point to my teammates and their parents.

β€œI never once had a parent at my games, but I never felt alone. I looked up the definition of a family. There are a few. Here’s one. β€˜A social unit consisting of one or more adults together with the children they care for.’ You were all my family.” I look at my teammates and their parents again. I promised myself that I’d stay strong during my speech. I had won after all. This is a day of celebrating.

β€œOver the years, all I cared about was getting better at soccer. I practiced and practiced and practiced. It kept my mind busy, and I had a goal of getting a college scholarship. I was doing great until my dad went to prison. He was the provider for our home. He worked all the time. My mom was an alcoholic who stayed in bed most days. After Dad had gone to prison, she added drugs, more sleep, and abuse. I was at a breaking point. I wanted to die.” I exhale. Silence absorbs the room.

β€œA few things happened at school that kept me going. Mr. Swint told me that I was a great student. Classmates asked me about soccer. People I didn’t even know smiled at me in the hallways. Then, there was soccer. The rides continued. Many of you told me you were sorry to hear about my father. All of you treated me the same and continued to push me hard.” I rub my hands together and take a moment to gather my thoughts.

β€œAlthough I felt invisible in my house, I was like a neon sign outside my home, attracting everything that I needed to get me here today. My journey isn’t a sad story. It’s one filled with hope. I can’t take credit for my soccer scholarship to Standford. You all earned this scholarship.” I hold the attention from my teammates and their parents. β€œI promise to make you all proud. All of the thank you’s in the world would never be enough to show my gratitude to all of you.”

Take Home this Message: We Never Know Which Lives We Influence

Although this is a fictitious story, many elements of it occur every day.

Every day you come in contact with many people. You have a chance to influence each and every one of them. Be generous with your smiles, hugs, words of encouragement, and love. You never know the impact you may have on the lives of others. Be positive. #SpreadSmiles πŸ˜€ ❀️

Alright so, It was awfully hard for my sister and I to pick just two runners up from all of your AWESOME entries,but we finally decided on these two AMAZING entries! 

………………

Congratulations Sithara and Mahriya! Your entries were lovely and I really really enjoyed reading them! 

Sithara wrote an amazingly fun and inspirational post on positivity. Just reading it made me smile and feel all warm and fuzzy inside! Here is the link ( you simply must check it out!) 

Mahriya went with her inner poet and wrote an awesome poem on positivity! (It will definitely put a smile on your face) You can check it out here!

And as for the prizes,I will be emailing all of you soon with all the details! So keep an eye on your inbox! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜„

Thank you all again for entering! It was a pleasure to read all of your lovely entries! 😍

And with the end of this contest marks a new beginning….

Because my online store is now officially open! 

It actually opened on the Eighth of April,( which is my sister’s birthday! Happy birthday Sis! ) when the contest was supposed to end but I decided to announce it when I announced the results! 

My store is called ‘Dreamer Designs’ and you can shop there ( for free!) and get exclusive graphics and wallpapers! If you want to order something or check out Shania’s mall,click here!

In the mall,you can find tons of other awesome graphic design stores as well,so be sure to check them out as well! You can also leave a review and some feedback,subscribe to an awesome newsletter to get discounts and even start up your own store there! ❀ How cool is that? 

Also! all the participants of the contest who order wallpapers or graphics will get theirs in less than a week! ( consider it a little thank you for participating) 😊❀

Hosting this contest was an awesome experience and I hope to host many more in the future. I really hope that you had a great time participating or even just reading all my posts! 

*Sending a gigantic virtual hug to all of you*

Although the contest is over,feel free to just write a little story or poem or a post on positivity or on spreading smiles. I’d LOVE to read ’em! And I might even feature them in my blog! Keep smiling and keep spreading those smiles. 😁

What did you think of the contest overall? Did you enjoy it? Are you going to order some graphics or check out the mall? What do you want me to blog about next? Let me know in the comments! 




27 thoughts on “And The Winner Is……… | The Results of the Contest! + My Online Store is Open!Β ”

  1. Sasha,
    This is what I emailed you, but I’d thought I’d post it on your lovely blog as well.

    WOW! This means the absolute world to me! There is no greater reward than knowing that my words impacted another person. I’m thrilled and speechless.

    Mahriya is the best. I’m so glad that she entered my name. I feel privileged for having the opportunity to participate! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. And to all of your judges too! What a great idea! ❀️

    I thought Sithara and Mahriya did such great jobs as well. I’m lucky to be surrounded by so much talent!

    New stuff: πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ Yeah to your Designer Mall! I’m sooooo impressed! I already bookmarked it in my favorites. I visited the website too. So much talent! I will check it out in more detail. I don’t have any new recommendations for your blogging. You already have so much positive energy and great words. Keep them coming. ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so so much Ipuna!! I’m going to reply to your lovely email right away and I’m so so glad that you won because you definitely deserve it!! And yes! Sithara and Mahriya are super talented! Your comment literally made my day so thank YOU very very much!!! I’m extremely glad that you enjoyed the contest and that you like the designer mall ( yay!!). I’m simply ecstatic that you enjoy reading my blog too! 😊❀❀ Thank you so much for all of your support and kind words! It means a lot to me πŸ˜Šβ€πŸŽ‰ XoXo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all… I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT I’M ACTUALLY A RUNNER UP IN THIS CONTEST!!!!! It was my first time ever entering a writing contest and this is such an honor!!! Thank you so much!!!! This has definitely boosted my confidence in writing!!! THANK YOU!!!!
    Also, Congrats Ipuna!!! The story was absolutely lovely!! If you are reading this I know I said that I’ll read your blog after my exams but I haven’t been able to yet because I’ve been pretty busy. I’m very sorry and I promise I’ll get around to it.
    And Mahriya!!! Congrats!!! It’s so cool that I’m a runner up along with you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg, wow! Congratulations, Ipuna! SHE’s SO AWESOME, and when she accepted my tag from my #spreadsmiles post, I was so excited to see her post! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT AND I’M SO GLAD SHE WON!!!!<3 ❀

    And, OMG, your shop looks awesome -I'll be ordering from there soon! (though the link for examples is broken)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. YES! She really is! I’m super happy for her as well and I’m so so glad that you are too! Congratulations for being a runner up by the way! I’m super happy for you as well and I can’t wait to email you about your prize 😊❀

      Liked by 2 people

    2. Mahriya, You are the best. Thank you for tagging me. I’m working on your writer’s ink challenge post now. I’m slow. Ha ha. I feel the love. This was a lot of fun. Words can’t express how honored I am. ❀️ I love your poem too. You went for it!!! Yeah!!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

