Lifestyle

DIY School Supplies Haul!Β 

Hi everyone! 

So last week I went back to school, (😭) and because I am starting a new term at school, I decided to DIY a few of my school supplies and do a little haul! I don’t think I have ever done a haul on my blog so this is really exciting!! 😊

A huge thank you to my sister for taking the gorgeous pics!! I absolutely love how they turned out! 😍

Anyway, the reason I’m doing this is because:

  • I love reading Back to School blog posts
  • I love getting inspiration from them for my own Supplies! 
  • And I love blogging so I decided to merge everything together! 
  • I’m also sharing some of my favorite back to school DIYs and my essentials so that we can all be prepared! 

I honestly think that preparing to go back to school might be even more fun than actually going back to school haha… the excitement wears off after a while but your supplies last for the whole year! ❀ 

Alright…*dramatic pause* Roll the pictures! (I know it’s actually supposed to be roll the clips but hey, this works too…right?) πŸ˜‚


The first few things I have are the usual boring essentials… BUT I jazzed them up a bit with some of my favorite DIY ideas and I’m going to share them with you! 
I also have a few tips so I hope that will help as well!  πŸ˜Š

  • Let’s start with the pencils-This year I wanted some really fun pencils, so instead of just covering them in ordinary washi tape, I came up with an idea that I like to call ‘Double Sided Pencils’. I decided to cover one side in one pattern and the other side in another pattern so that way-I’ll never be bored! 

  • For my pencil sharpener (I know it’s a bit odd to just talk about a pencil sharpener, but I just have to add this in haha..) I’d recommend getting a big sharpener so that you can just dump in all of your dirt in the container and throw it later instead of having to walk out of class just to sharpen your pencils! (This actually really helps!) 
  • I also just spiced up my ruler and my stapler with some rhinestones and washi tape,and it honestly made a huge difference! And it took less than a minute! And it was so easy! 

  • Pens and pens and more pens!  I went a bit nuts over my pens this year, to be honest. I think it’s a bit of a problem… you see… I have a massive gel pen addiction! I just love them! They are amazing! 😍😍😍 I mean, how could you not love them?? I don’t use them for exams (because that’s dangerous, they are way too precious to be wasted!) but I use them for everything else. I got myself some fine liners this year as well and I love ’em! Coming from a person who has not-so-nice handwriting, gel pens are a lifesaver! 
  • I also got some really pretty pens like a donut pen and the pom-Pom pen! (Both of them are gel too,of course!) πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚

  • This year, I wanted to get very creative with my highlighters, so I decided to label them-according to their colours so that I can colour code all of my notes and never forget what each colour stands for! 
  • I also got the other fun supplies like sticky notes and fun pointers and things like that. Coloured notes are honestly an amazing invention. They just make everything so much easier (not to mention prettier!) and it’s really easy to label everything so I’d definitely recommend getting yourself some of those! 

  • I also got two little notebooks so that I can jot down my to-do lists and of course-doodle! 
  • And the last and final thing is something that took literally two minutes but it changed everything! I don’t know about you but I don’t really enjoy doing maths. So this year, I thought that if I make my maths box pretty and covered in my favorite things, then I might feel motivated enough to use it more often! ( and it worked! School has just started and I’ve already used it!) I found an old lip-smacker container and covered the label with washi tape and put in all of my things and it was the perfect fit! So if you have any old tins or boxes, just cover them in some patterned paper and marvel at the difference. 😊


And that’s it! I really hope that you enjoyed reading and that you got some ideas for your own supplies! (They all take less than five minutes!) πŸ˜‰

Alright so… The comments of the week go to…

*Drumroll* 

Sithara!

And…Mahriya!


Thank you so much Mahriya and Sithara!! and Thank you ALL so much for all of your amazingly lovely comments on all of my posts-you are all amazing!! ☺️❀ and They honestly make my day! πŸŒˆπŸ’— *hugs*


What did you think of my school supplies? Are you going back to school early too? Do you have an addiction to gel pens (please tell me I’m not alone on this one!)? Are you obsessed with donuts as well??  Let me know in the comments down below! 

22 thoughts on “DIY School Supplies Haul!Β ”

  1. Oh wow, your school stationary is SO NICE! I love the highlighter labels for different tasks, I think I might steal your idea for that! πŸ™‚ As someone who adores stationary, I absolutely love this post. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG Great post! I just love the back to school season and all of the cute supplies! I am planning on starting my back to school series either this week or the next. Btw, I can’t believe you hit 379 followers in a few days! Your blog has grown so much since I first started following you!

    //Shania
    BTW I was hoping we could collab soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much Shania!! I love the back to school season as well-it’s always do much fun to go shopping and get new supplies! 😍 your back to school series sounds super fun! I can’t wait to read all of your fun posts! And thank you so so much again!! Yes haha…it really has grown quite a bit! Thank you so much for all of your support ❀😊
      And I’d definitely love to collab! What do you want it to be about? β˜ΊοΈπŸŽ‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I know!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I really don’t like home work either! I always try my best to finish it all up at school haha…and I’m so glad that you liked the highlighter idea-you should definitely try it! 😊❀xx

      Like

    1. Thank you so much!! I actually got the lovely idea from Pinterest and it really is a genius idea! I put my own lil twist to it and I’m really loving ’em so far! I’m so glad that you found it helpful! Thank YOU so much for your lovely comment! 😊❀

      Like

    1. It really is!! It’s so much fun!! And yes haha…they always end up getting lost, it’s quite mysterious actually…maybe someone should investigate it? πŸ€”πŸ˜‚ and thank you SO SO much-you are so kind!! ☺️❀ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. THE PHOTOS IN THIS POST ARE A++

    I love your school supplies and how they look. Honestly, i decorate everything with washi
    tape, it’s almost second nature! (apart from my Keyboard because #nope) I think all the DIY’s are super cool! I have these panda highlighters so i don’t know about doing that DIY (my poor Pandas) but otherwise, I can definitely see myself doing these. Especially the maths set one, IT LOOKS SO ADORABLLEE, omg. My holidays are starting next week so I’ll have to save this post for later?? I DO love gel pens, but fineliners top them all!I love donuts and with stationery ❀ ❀

    P.S I love how you had to add 2 screenshots for my comment of the week, that's how long ti was XD I'm always pumped when my comments go up on there, it makes me so happy? And like I feel so accomplished too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My sister is going to be SO HAPPY!! (And I’m really happy too because I helped) πŸ˜‚β˜ΊοΈ Thank you so do much!! And I’m so so glad that you do that too-washi taping school supplies is seriously one of the best ideas ever! 😍😍 (but it’s definitely not for keyboards. I’m definitely not going to that either!)
      Those panda highlighters sound SO CUTE!! I love pandas!! 😍😍 so yes! You MUST protect then at all costs,they are too precious to label. And thank you so so much-I’m so so glad that you liked my maths set. (It was definitely my favorite!)β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜‰ and yay for another gel pen buddy (after using my fineliner,I’ve got to agree with you though. Looks like my gel pens have got quite a bit of competition…) πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‰
      P.S-YAY!! I’m so glad to know that!! ☺️❀ you do leave some of the loveliest comments so I HAVE to share it,thank you so much for all of your AMAZING comments!! πŸ˜ŠπŸŒˆπŸ’—

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love these DIYs, Sasha! What a creative lil girl. πŸ˜‚ I’m that person who buys the school supplies and does nothing interesting with them. πŸ˜‚ I definitely agree that preparing for school is MUCH more exciting than actual school! (And also getting your schedule — that’s the most exciting thing of all. 😜) OMG I HAVE THOSE TRIPLUS FINELINERS TOO!!! They’re not the same colors as yours but GOSH DO I LOVE THEM. 😍 I have an obsession with pens too… but not as much as mechanical pencils. (The Pentel Twist-Click ones are. my. FAVORITE. 😍) Ooh, what’s a maths box? Dude your sis is AWESOME at taking photos and what are you talking about??? Your handwriting is SO CUTE! πŸ˜‚ Oh and good luck with school!!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much May!! I’m so glad that you like ’em!! 😊❀ and that’s okay haha…we are all that one person (we just hide it under washi tape πŸ˜‰)
      And yes-preparing is honestly the best!! And of course-the schedule, how could I forget that?? πŸ˜πŸ˜‚ it’s always so much fun to find out who your teachers are and if your friends are in any of your classes! ☺️ and OMG you do??! That’s AWESOME!! YAY!! I think we are twinning, but with our pens (obviously!) and yes!! I love them as well-they are seriously the BEST! And I’m so glad to know that I’m not alone with my pen obsession haha…And ooh!! Mechanical pencils?! I actually don’t think I have ever ‘properly’ used them. I definitely must give them a go next time! (Twist-Click sounds so FUN!!) a maths box is sort of like the kit that you get with your protracter and those fun rulers… and those pointy things you use to construct shapes…πŸ˜‚ I’m sorry, I don’t think I’m doing a very good job explaining everything!
      And yes-she really is awesome at it!! I’ll definitely tell her that-She’ll be ecstatic! ☺️ and as for my handwriting…my sister actually wrote the words on the highlighters so that was her handwriting haha…I suppose mine isn’t that bad as well…? And Thank you so much!! 😊❀ I hope you enjoy your holidays!! πŸ˜‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜ŠπŸ©

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Agh getting your schedule and comparing it to your friends’ is SO MUCH FUN. And also sad, if you don’t get into any classes with a friend. But mostly fun! WHAT YOU’VE NEVER PROPERLY USED A MECHANICAL PENCIL??? Girl I looooove them. Regular pencils are… ick. πŸ˜‚ Oh, that makes sense! I don’t think we have “maths boxes” (we’d call it “math box” of course πŸ˜‚) in the States, but that’s so cool!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It really is AWFUL when you aren’t with your closest friends! 😭😭 unfortunately that happened to me this year (and last year..😒) so it usually takes a bit of while to get used to it but it’s all good in the end! ☺️
        I KNOW right?! My sister is obsessed with them so I’ll definitely try ’em out soon! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰ They sound really amazing now! Oh haha…of course! πŸ˜‚ that’s really cool too!! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’—

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

